Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Your Cart  |  Report Abuse  |  Register
Gala Award Recipients
Share |

CHLI Leadership in Public service Award Honorees

   Congressman Jeff Denham (CA-10)

   Congressman Jeff Denham represents the
   10th District of California in the
   U.S. House of Representatives. His district
   includes all of Stanislaus County and part
   of San Joaquin County. He was first elected
   to Congress in 2010, and is currently 
   a third term in the 114th 
Congress. He is the
   first Republican to join 
over 100 Democrats
   to support an immigration 
reform bill that
   could give millions of 
   people a path to citizenship.

   Congressman Mike Quigley (IL-05)

   Mike Quigley was elected to Congress to
   represent Illinois’ 5th District on
   April 7, 2009. A former Cook County
   Commissioner who began his career
   through community service in the
   Lakeview neighborhood, Mike has served
   his community for more than thirty years.
   His election to Congress was an opportunity
   to take his unique style of reform-minded 
   politics, which Chicagoans have known for
   years, from Cook County to Washington. 


CHLI International Leadership Award

   Leopoldo Lopez
   Venezuelan Opposition Leader

   Leopoldo Lopez is a Venezuelan politician,
   democratic activist, and political prisoner, 
   according to the UN and the OAS, various
   governments and human rights groups.
   Recognized by Amnesty International as a 
   prisoner of conscience, Leopoldo is
   imprisoned for peacefully challenging the
   authoritatian Venezuelan government
   through constitutional means. Involved in
   politics from a young age, Leopoldo founded
   the political party, Voluntad Popular, and was
   Mayor of Chacao Municipality in Caracas from 2000 to 2008.

Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?


Board of Directors & Corporate Advisory Council Meeting

Latest News